Mum’s the word . . .


20130309-233522.jpg

Today’s blog of course is inspired by Mother’s Day. These profiles are dedications from daughters to their mothers and mothers to their children. Sometimes it can be hard to express your love for your mum or explain just what it is like to be a mum and to have the unconditional love for your child/children so I really appreciate the time taken by everyone in this blog to complete their profile!!!!

20130310-000158.jpg

Sandra – love of being a mummy

20130309-233618.jpg

Hi my name is Sandra and I have two beautiful daughters. How can I describe being a mum, well at the start it was scary as you had a tiny baby to care for, but I soon settled into the roll of being a mummy. Everything was so natural to me that it was like I have finally found my vocation in life being a mummy. There is no greater joy for me than watching my two girls grow and go through each little stage of their lives. There are times that it’s hard and they test your patience, but there no job I would rather do than be a mummy. The greatest joy and moments for me is when my two beautiful daughters come up and hug me and tell me they love me. Its is just priceless and those moments will stay with me forever. Without my girls and being a mummy I would be lost. I would do anything for them and love them with a unconditional love.

Danielle – love of being a mummy

20130309-233641.jpg

I have one beautiful daughter 🙂 Being a mum is the best feeling in the world, hard to describe how amazing it is to know that you helped create this life and carried it for 9 months! My baby girl makes me the happiest I have ever been, if I am feeling down all I have to do is look at her face and she makes everything worthwhile. It is hard work sometimes but every single minute is precious and I wouldn’t change it for the world! She has made me a better person, she has calmed me down and opened my eyes to a lot of things. Ellie is my life, my whole world and my one true love. I can’t remember life before her and I can’t imagine life without her. I can’t really say there’s a single best bit but I love watching her grow and learn new things. Every day she makes me so proud to say that I am this beautiful little girls mummy. Everything she does is amazing, from her first laugh (which I cried with pride at!) to her learning how to roll over and almost being able to sit up! She is really starting to develop her own personality now and is a right wee character! I love spending time with her, reading books and playing with toys. I can’t wait to teach her new things and watch her grow up to be a beautiful young girl.

Kerry – love of being a mummy

20130309-233700.jpg

Being a mummy is the hardest most difficult but most rewarding experience I woman can ever have. There is always something to worry or concern you with regards to their health, wellbeing, safety and education, however every single smile, giggle, laugh, question they ask, story they tell you every little or big thing they achieve makes every second worthwhile. I just wish sometimes I had a pause button as they grow up way too fast!

Amy – love for her mum

20130309-233721.jpg

My mum would go out of her way to help any of us. Even though we’re all moved out of home now she still invites us round for dinner or offers to do washing, ironing or cleaning for us if we’re having a busy week. I can talk to my mum about pretty much anything and we love going out to have girl days going shopping or for lunch etc. She is my best friend.

Danielle – love of being a mummy

20130309-234131.jpg

I have a gorgeous 3 year old son called Charlie and a little surprise who is due on 23rd March. Being a mummy is the best feeling in the world. I didn’t realise how much love my heart could hold until I first laid eyes on Charlie :). The best bit is watching him grow everyday and amaze me and his daddy with all the new things he learns and how much he makes us laugh with the funny things he says and does. Hugs and kisses and hearing the words ‘I love u mummy’ make the stress of the toddler tantrums fade away. It’s not an easy job being a mum but it definitely gives the best rewards.

Christine – love of being a mummy

20130309-234459.jpg

I have 2 girls! Eva who is three and Fae who is one. Being a mum is the best thing I ever did! You will never love someone more than you love you child and you will worry about them more than you thought possible. There are days from hell, but its all outweighed by the simple joys they bring you such as cuddles, kisses and their wee personalities. The best bit of being a mum is going into the room in the morning and their faces lighting up!

Catherine – love of being a mummy

Hi there my name is Catherine, I have two children, one boy called Adam who is 12 and a daughter called Emily who is 9. Being a mum for me is great fun. I had my children when I was quite young so I have enjoyed every minute of it. It is also rather scary at times especially as they get older and more independent . Sometimes I worry about my decisions and hope they are the right ones. Time will tell I am sure. The best bit about being a mum has to be the love that is returned. Nothing better than getting a kiss or hug from your kids. Even when they are nearly teenagers. And I would also have to say the pride you feel when they accomplish something on their own. Wheather its as far back as potty training or giving up their dummy. To passing an exam or performing in a school concert or orchestra.

Catherine – love for her mum

I dont think I could put into words why I love my mum. I would say that these things are a few reasons. I love my mum because she has been through so much and still smiles. She is very kind and sometimes to a fault. She always listens. My mum makes me feel loved by someone other than my husband or kids. She also looks after my children and lets me and my husband have some time together. Every child thinks their mum is the best. As long as mine is to me then that makes me happy!

Danielle – love of being a mummy

20130309-234527.jpg

First Time mum! My first baby, Carter was born on the 3oth January 2013…The best day of our lives. Being a mum is the most amazing feeling in the world. Waking up every morning to my little prince, with a big smile makes you realise how lucky you are to have such a special little person to love. As for the best bit…its still early days for me and I’m just treasuring every moment as he does all his first things and looking forward to watching him grow up.

Christine – love for her mum

20130309-234741.jpg

I love my mum because she is so so so awesome! She would do anything for me and my family. She has unconditional love and support for me and if I could be half the woman/mother she is, I’d be doing well! She does everything for me, she calls to make sure im ok, she will randomly bring me things like steak or toilet roll lol, if I needed anything from her she would do what ever she could to do it/help out! She is the best mum in the world for all the reasons above. In the words of comic book guy “best mother ever!” lol

Danielle – love for her mum

20130309-234805.jpg

I love my mum because she is always there for me. She is funny and caring and still buys me thinngs even though I’ve grown up and flown the nest! She has taught me some very valuable life lessons and is one of the most selfless people I know. She would do anything for anyone without exepecting a thing in return. Shes a friend, a sister and a mum in one and if I turn out to be half the mum she is my daughter will be one lucky girl. My mum does everthing I ask. She is still my chauffeur even though I don’t live with her! She minds Ellie if I need her to. I don’t spend as much time as I would like to with her but when I visit her house she lifts and lays me, making me lunch and clearing up after me! She really is my best friend. My mum is the best mum in the world because she has 5 kids (some of which are hard work and stress her out!) but she never complains. Her children are her life and she is there for us no matter what. She hasn’t had it easy in life but she takes whatever is thrown at her and moves on without letting things get her down. I have never seen her feel sorry for herself and she is one of the strongest women I know. I look up to her and completely admire her. She has always been a role model for me and has always been there for me when I have needed her. She can be a pain sometimes but she’s my mum and I wouldn’t ever change her or wish for anyone differennt!

Zane – love for my mum

20130309-235040.jpg

I love my mum because she is there for me no matter what! She makes me laugh, she makes me cringe, she gives great advice, I can and do tell her everything, I can call her my friend and I love spending time with her! Even to all my brother’s friends she is a laugh, she looks after them all, answers their late night calls and visits, even at 3 in the morning when they come in her room and torture her she still has time for them and has a laugh, they all love Linda. A few even see her as a second mother, I think that just shows how good a mum she is when other people have her as a second mum! She’s been through so much yet she never complains or shows any weakness or struggle, she is always their for my brother and I no matter what, when we are sick she cares for us. When I was scared during my chemo, she reassured me, when I couldn’t go out alone or even have a bath alone she came with me and cared for me, she washed my hair like I was little and did it without any hesitation! My mum is strong, independent and strong willed, perhaps a little stubborn at times some may say 🙂 I take after her in a lot of ways and she has brought us up too to be independent and strong with a good moral background. My mum does everything for my brother and I even now when she works full time, I didn’t actually realise just how much until I had to be ‘mum’ when she was really sick a few weeks ago. Without my mum I don’t know where I would be, we have had our ups and downs and didn’t get on so well when as was younger but I am now lucky to say she is my mum and my friend! We aren’t one of those families who hug and tell each other we love each other it is just something we know, but mum you are one in a million and both Evan and I love you and couldn’t be without you!

Lauren – love of being a mummy

20130309-235114.jpg

In August 2012 I gave birth to my first child, a beautiful baby girl named Chloe. The birth was honestly the best experience of my life. Although it is a painful process, it is also very empowering. Once Chloe was born I realised that I was stronger than I thought, both physically and emotionally. When you become a mother you begin to reflect on your own childhood. Through doing this you find a new level of respect for your own mother. The role of a ‘mummy’ can be very difficult but somehow, somewhere you always manage to find patience and strength. The best thing about being a mummy is that I have my beautiful baby girl. I thought I knew what love felt like before I became a mother but I was totally wrong. The love I have for my baby is stronger than anything I have ever felt before.

Danielle P – love for her mum

20130309-235135.jpg

My Mummy is the best mummy in the world…she my best friend, big sister, daddy and mum all in one…my sister and I would be lost without her. Shes always there no matter what to give out advice, cheer us up when we are down, and will support us with what ever decisions we make in life. My best moment with mum, was when she walked me up the aisle on my wedding day to give me away, it was amazing to have my best friend beside me. We might not always tell her how much we appreciate her and everything she does for us.. all she has to do is look at what my sister and I have done with our lives to relaise she has done a brill job at bringing us up and we truely have the BEST MUM in the world.

I just want to say thank you to all of my friends who took the time to help me with this blog! I looks like we have some great mums and role models out there! And what amazing mummies my friends are! You all have me broody lol. HAPPY MOTHER’S DAY TO ALL THE MUMS OUT THERE AND THE ONES READING THIS! ❤

Love

20130309-235749.jpg

Leave a Reply

