At Last . . .


Hello my lovelies,  boy it feels like ages since I have been on my computer and written my blog.  I really don’t feel like I have stopped ever since Amsterdam, I’m constantly playing catch up! I had planned this afternoon (my only free day in ages) that I would start to play catch up, but that just didn’t happen, I find it hard to find the motivation to write when I’m tired.  However tonight I’m going to sit down, play catch up and fingers crossed get ahead of myself while I have the time.

So where have I been and what has kept me so busy apart from work and general life? Well let me tell you . . .

WEDDING NO.2

Friday May 10th at 2pm saw wedding number 2, after talking about it for so long, hearing titbits of information the day had finally arrived.  It was the wedding of Lauren (my mum’s best friend’s daughter) and Gary.  This date would be the 10th anniversary of their first date I think it was, a sentimental anniversary anyway and one we all joked ‘would it ever come?’

I decided once again to for a 50’s inspired rockabilly look. As before my fab friend Jen (who I’m trying to get on here to guest blog and show you all her AMAZING stuff) made my head piece.

My dress was from Retro style on ebay (£29.99 and £2.79 delivery), my shoes were from M&S (£25), my bag and belt I bought ages ago from Primark, my head piece as I said was made by Jen, my hair was done by my fab friend Christine, my pearls were my Nana’s and I had matching purple button earrings from my favourite jewellery shop Ruby Bijou (£4).

Retro style – http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/171014210793?var=470241538076&ssPageName=STRK:MEWNX:IT&_trksid=p3984.m1439.l2648

M&S – http://www.marksandspencer.com/Limited-Collection-Stiletto-Slingback-Shoes/dp/B00AY7T456?ie=UTF8&ref=sr_1_71&nodeId=171928031&sr=1-71&qid=1368469480&currentColor=Purple

Ruby Bijou – http://www.rubybijou.co.uk/product/red-button-earrings

Me

Mum and I

Ready to leave, with the addition of my Gok Wan mini tuxedo jacket.

wedding nails

My ‘wedding’ nails

The wedding was at the Merchant Hotel in Belfast. The five star Merchant Hotel in Belfast is a harmonious blend of Victorian grandeur and Art Deco inspired sleek modernity.

Situated in the heart of Belfast city centre’s historic Cathedral Quarter, the grandeur of the original Grade A listed building is complemented by an elegant Art Deco inspired wing with a multitude of exciting amenities. These include a stunning luxury spa, a rooftop gymnasium with panoramic city views, a dedicated meeting and events suite and a fabulous jazz bar.

The room the wedding was held in.

The bridesmaids.

The beautiful bride and her Dad.

Walking or should I say running up the aisle lol.

The service.

The bridal party.

The very happy couple!

Mr and Mrs McWilliams

Time to celebrate!!

One of the bridesmaid’s bouquets.

From another angle . . .

The table plans.

The room is ready for us . . .

Our table . . .

The cake.

Up close . . .

Ready for the meal . . .

The menu.

Espresso of spiced carrot soup.

The roll too was to die for, mine had bacon or ham in it.

Braised pork cheek with parsnip puree and apple.

Roast chicken with potato Dauphinoise, glazed baby carrots and chicken jus.  Alongside new potatoes, seasonal greens and glazed carrots.

desserts

Chef’s selection of The Merchant’s miniature desserts.

Tea, coffee and petit foures.

Time to cut the cake.

The first dance.

Time to dance the night away . . .

Friday was an amazing day and night! We were so lucky to have been invited to share Lauren and Gary’s big day with them.  The big day was so intimate and personal, every guest was made welcome and part of the day.  The flowers, table decorations, food, band, favours, song choices, everything were BEAUTIFUL and all planned with so much thought!

To Lauren and Gary, aka Mr and Mrs McWilliams a MASSIVE thank you and congratulations on your big day. I wish you all the love for your future together!

Zane xxxx

2 thoughts on “At Last . . .

Leave a Reply

