Oh my goodness guys it’s nearly been a month!!!


Oh my goodness guys it’s nearly been a MONTH since I last blogged, awh no that’s sooo bad! I have just had so much on and with the very rare, warm, sunny weather we have had I had to make sure I was out in it! No doubt that was our summer, but fingers crossed no!

So what have I been doing?

I’ve had my 4 monthly hospital check – I GOT THE ALL CLEAR AGAIN – Although it was pretty traumatic for a needle phob like myself . . . a nurse who’s job is to take blood, who actually couldn’t and instead just freaked me out, really hurt me and bruised me . . . a consultant who wasn’t my regular one who just freaked me out about things that didn’t even apply to me, clearly someone didn’t read me files! He also decided as a ‘just to be on the safe side’ to book me in for a CT scan . . . I 80% want to refuse this but hmmm  . . . .

On a massive positive after 2 interviews drawn out over a couple of weeks . . . . I GOT A JOB!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Yays, so mega happy about this, it’s been nearly two years since I have been back to work but I’m 100% ready and eager for it.  It’s actually in one of the places I have been volunteering in for the last 6 months  . . . Barnardo’s and I start in August 🙂

I have been helping my fab friend Linda at Ruby Bijou to make and sell some of her fab jewellery.  I myself am crafty but I had never made jewellery before, but once I got the hang of it I really enjoyed it, although it is a bit nerve racking making something for someone else.  If you are using your own products and making your own things you don’t mind as much if you make a mistake, but when you are helping someone out you really can’t mess up.  So far though, so good 🙂 and something else to add to the list of things I can do!

Baking has also kept me busy! Vanilla cupcakes for a baby shower . . .

I loved making these, I was so pleased how they turned out and how cute they were for the first time I had ever made these baby toppers.  They also went down a treat, it was so nice to see pictures of them from the shower and hear feedback on what everyone thought of them!

I also made my first ever 1st birthday cake!

This was most definitely more pressure to do and really pushed me, something I could not have completed without the help and support from my fab friend Christine! I was so happy to know that the mummy who wanted it just loved it, I myself being the critic I am of myself and my work can still see every little error in how it looks.  But I was glad that I pushed myself and it turned out well!

I’ve been painting and creating with nail art . . .

I’ve spent time with friends . . .

I’ve had BBQ’s and days out with Ryan 🙂 . . .

. . .  And generally just enjoying the lovely weather . . .

So that has pretty much been everything that has kept me so busy! I definitely wont make you guys wait as long for my next post, which will actually be on ideas for teacher’s gifts for the end of term, so stay tuned! 🙂

Zane xxxx

Leave a Reply

