When we went to Dublin . . .


It’s been so long since I have properly blogged and to be honest the only reason I’m doing it now is because I am in bed and feeling pants with a throat infection 😦 I HATE BEING SICK!  Truth be told my blog has been neglected, put to the side, slightly discarded I hate to say.  A bit like that friend you keep meaning to text or meet up with but just don’t get the chance.  Why? Not because I’m fed up with blogging, or that I can’t be bothered any more but for the simple fact of work and my social life getting in the way.  Being back at work and in a job I love is great, but boy is it tiring, not so much the hours but the shock to the system of being busy, having to use my brain and be on the go constantly, after being off sick for over a year let me tell you it’s definitely hard to get used to, but I will!  Alongside work there’s making time for my friends, family and of course Ryan so blog I apologise and to my followers and readers I also apologise!

So kind of mr blog just to rub it in, have a look at what Ryan and I got up to in September for our 4 year anniversary . . .

My amazing boyfriend Ryan booked us a wee B&B down in Dublin for the night, so we headed down on the train Friday and came home late on Saturday night, just in time to chill out with a movie and takeaway 🙂

This is a bit of a montage of us over the 4 years, it’s crazy to think we have been together that long, it only feels like yesterday we met, yet feels like we have been together forever! He truly is my soul mate, the one, my best friend, the love of my life, through thick and thin, in sickness and in health, with hair and with no hair he has been there for me, he has seen me at my best and seen me at my worst and I am sooo lucky to have found him!

Ok enough of the lovey, dovey stuff lets get on to what we got up to down in Dublin!

Snaps on the train . . . a wee 2hr journey, thank goodness for modern technology and Netflix!

After dumping our bags off at the B&B and having a quick nosey around Penny’s we popped down to Temple Bar for some drinks.

Then there was a pretty minging dinner (Eddie Rockets was a total miss this time round!) we headed on a bit of a pub crawl

Which ended up back in Temple Bar and getting our faces painted . . . OMG was that glitter a nightmare to get off, I swear Ryan still had it in his hair and beard on the Monday after!!!

The next morning we did a little bit of sight seeing and wandering . . .

Then headed to the Guinness factory – I for some reason was fine, Ryan on the other hand was a little worse for wear!

We learnt how it was made and how to taste it properly

Then I (fresh as a daisy) went off to learn how to pull the PERFECT pint 🙂

And wa-la fully certified and I have to say that pint was the best pint of Guinness I have EVER tasted!!!

These are a few of my favourite pictures of our anniversary!

WE HAD AN AMAZING TIME IN DUBLIN!

It was so good to get away, just the two of us!

I have even made a montage of the pics and made it my screensaver on my phone to remind myself of our time away! 🙂

Oh and how could I forget?! This has to be one of the strangest sights we have seen in a while! A beggar (perhaps homeless) with his cider and pet rabbit!

Zane xxxx

 

2 thoughts on “When we went to Dublin . . .

  1. Yaz says:

    Looks like you ha a fab time, yes the begger with the rabbit is a bit of a star over here. Some scumbag took his rabbit and threw it into the liffey, he jumped in to save him and gave him cpr so he lived 🙂 Pity they are still homeless though 😦

Leave a Reply

