Gok-ing myself up


So learning to balance things and be more organised now I’m back to work has become a new way of life for me. Any time before the only organising or planning should I maybe say was to sort my lunch for the next day. But now to gain that extra time in bed in the morning and to get to bed sooner at night I take about 20 mins on a Sunday night (usually before Downton Abbey) to plan/organise my outfits for the week.

 

I mean how often do you lie in bed in the morning saying to yourself just 5 more minutes, I’ll get up when I figure out what I’m going to wear. Yup that was me, any excuse and nope I never could decide what to wear whilst I was lying in bed, so it was a total panic running around, trying to pick something out and get into the bathroom etc.

Now however that has all changed! I wake up, go into my brother’s room (he’s in oz so why not use his bed to help organise my wardrobe?!) pick up what I’m wearing and start my day, boy is it such less hassle and totally worth that 20mins on a Sunday night!

SERIOUSLY I WOULD RECOMMEND IT TO EVERYONE!!!

This was Week 1 which also included my outfits for Dublin and of course accessories, what’s the point in having all the jewellery that I have if I never get the chance to wear it!?

Week 2

Week 3

Week 4

As I said in my previous blog I have been off sick with a throat infection, the one bonus to this was obviously not wearing the outfits so that is half the wardrobe sorted for next week already! 🙂

Another bonus I have found to doing this is seeing actually what clothes I do have, what clothes go together and what clothes I need to add to my wardrobe.  For example I REALLY need a new pair of jeggings, one that actually stay up! Trying to look after children and run around when you’re constantly trying to pull up your trousers is a total pain in the ass!!!!

Why not set the goal for yourself to do it for 1 month?

Believe me you won’t regret it and the more you do it the quicker you get at it!

Zane xxxx

today! Yup that was me,

Leave a Reply

