On the twelfth day of Christmas –


On the twelfth and thirteenth day of Christmas I spent time with my family and ate, yup basically that was it, but isn’t that what Christmas is for?

CHRISTMAS DAY

Opening prezzies in the morning with Mum . . .

I was definitely one very lucky girl this Christmas, completely spoilt!!!

Starting off with one of these for breakie whilst trying to do one of the hardest jigsaws! Ryan got me a pug one for one of my prezzies.

As I was having Christmas dinner with Dad this year Mum and I settled on a fry for brunch, the butchers sausage and bacon were so filling we left loads on our plates!!

Then over to see my auntie, cousins and this little minx, so cute in her gorgeous dress for Christmas Day!

Followed by Christmas night and dinner with my Dad!

Yummy dinner had us stuffed!!!!

After a rest with our feet up watching Call The Midwife and Dr Who we tucked into the dessert I had made . . .

iuhojoj

Coffee and caramel pie

A biscuit base with homemade coffee ice cream topped with homemade caramel

BOXING DAY

Boxing Day called for a long overdue lie in! A quick nip to the sales for Ryan and Mum, I was very proud of myself even with temptation I was good and did not spend . . . Kinda overspent on prezzies before Christmas so I have to behave if I want to have money to live off before the next pay day!

After chilling by the fire watching Christmas movies, well more Ryan than me, Mum and I made Christmas dinner.

My home grown Brussel sprouts (we also had these at Dad’s)

Turkey!!!

Luscious Christmas Dinner!

I had a great Christmas with part of my family . . . so many people and only one me so hopefully over the hols I will get a chance to catch up with the rest!!!

Hope you all had a great Christmas!

x

Leave a Reply

