Look inside my wardrobe


outfits of the week

Back in September I decided that I would try to be a lot more organised, basically so I could have longer in bed in the mornings and plan my wardrobe for the week on Sunday.  I was only really publishing it to my Instagram page and just a quick photo of the five outfits I had chosen.  People seemed to really enjoy it and were quite amazed that I kept it up every week, a lot of the time I really couldn’t be bothered but I made myself spend half an hour max on a Sunday night to set out my wardrobe and it really was worth it!

Alongside my new years resolution to use my SLR camera Ryan gave me (I think that’s the kind it is) I decided I would make a weekly thing of showing you all my outfits of the week, I hope you enjoy and get some inspiration!

Monday's outfit collage

Monday – I’m back to work, we have a planning day so I wanted something warm and comfy, yet stylish.

I’ve picked navy jodhpurs (Gok Wan for Sainsbury’s), a long denim shirt (River Island), pink woollen jumper (TU by Sainsbury’s), grey woollen scarf (Dunnes), brown low heeled ankle boots (Sainsbury’s) with my gorgeous green handbag (Accessorize), my rose gold watch (Fossil) and Karma bangle (Argento)

Tuesday's outfit collage

Tuesday – I will be running around at Baby Club, in the office and off to one of my other afterschool jobs, followed by tutoring and puppy training, so I need to be comfy and stay cool

I’ve picked my blue jeggings (M&S), long black vest top (River Island), short sleeved grey jumper (Penny’s) with a statement necklace (Penny’s), black ankle boots (F&F for Tesco), my Casio watch (Casio) and my green bag (Accessorize)

Wednesday's outfit collage

Wednesday – is my morning off and then I’m at one of my afterschool jobs so I want something warm and comfy

I’ve picked black leggings (Primark), long grey vest top (River Island), burgundy Superdry hoodie (Superdry), my burgundy beanie hat (M&S) with my UGG boots (UGG).

Thursday's outfit collage
 
 Thursday – I am in and out of the office a lot at Parent and Toddler groups, and afterschool clubs so again I want to be comfy but not too casual
 
I’ve picked my black jodhpurs (Gok Wan for Sainsbury’s), long sleeved back top (Primark), grey woollen cardigan (River Island), white pumps (Sainsbury’s), with my Casio watch (Casio), red tartan scarf (House of Fraser), long moustache necklace (Accessorize) and of course my green bag (Accessorize).
 
Friday's outfit collage
Friday – I am out all morning then back in the office before a home visit after lunch then home time
 
I’ve picked black jeggings (M&S), black shirt (River Island), woollen patterned jumper (M&S), leather collared statement necklace (Primark), gold and black ring (Primark) with heeled short boots (Office) and my green bag (Accessorize)
 
my wardrobe for the week
 
And that is my wardrobe for the week, all organised, longer in bed and it actually helps me see what clothes I have and what I need to by so I don’t just buy for the sake of it.
 
I hope I have inspired you to go and plan your own wardrobe for the week, even if you can’t lie them out on your brother’s bed (while he is in Australia) put them on hangers and leave them in your wardrobe.
 
Links to the shops I have featured
 
 River Island   Sainsbury’s   F&F Tesco   Fossil   Argento 
Accessorize   M&S   Superdry   House of Fraser  Office    
x
 
 

6 thoughts on “Look inside my wardrobe

    • Zane says:

      Awh thank you so much! It’s lovely to get some positive feedback from a fellow blogger! I will of course check out your blog 🙂 Seriously it’s the way forward more time at night and in the morning for me time, looking back at the pictures reminds you what you have and what outfits look good together 🙂 I’ve found it really good to to decide what clothes I need to buy! Again thanks for taking the time to leave a comment xxx

Leave a Reply

