Hey cupcake!


Recently I have been doing a bit of baking, as much as I love it, I don’t have the time to do it all the time and only really do it for special occasions.  This time round was definitely a special occasion! My friend contacted me a while back asking if I would be able to make some personalised cupcakes for her sister’s 30th birthday.  Thankfully she had loads of ideas for what she wanted on the cupcakes, all so personal to her sister, this was great as I had so much to pick from and also because it really did push me, took me out of my comfort zone and I actually surprised myself!

Why don’t I show you the cupcakes I made . . .

These toppers were all handmade out of fondant and were the first things on my list to do.

The cupcakes and toppers from left to right, working down the collage –

  • The passport – to symbolise her travelling around the world
  • Annabelle – to signify her daughter’s birth
  • The three R’s – a family thing (I think, possibly the 3 sister’s initials)
  • Happy birthday with a rose
  • Come fly with me – again to symbolise her travelling
  • Smartie pants – she’s one smart cookie (this cupcake had a centre filled with Smarties too)

The cupcakes and toppers from left to right, working down the collage –

  • Her name and age
  • The Scottish flag – she is originally from Scotland
  • Super chocolate Malteeser cupcake – she loves Malteesers
  • Super chocolate Galaxy cupcake – she loves Galaxy Chocolate
  • 30th – her upcoming age
  • Smartie pants – another take on the smart themed cupcake we had before (this cupcake too had a centre filled with Smarties too)

The cupcakes and toppers from left to right, working down the collage –

  • Celebrating her 30th birthday
  • The three R’s – a family thing (I think, possibly the 3 sister’s initials)
  • My little pony cupcake – she loved my little pony as a child
  • The Irish flag – she now lives in Ireland
  • Happy birthday
  • A suitcase – again symbolising her travelling

The cupcakes and toppers from left to right, working down the collage –

  • A wedding dress – to signify her wedding
  • A baby – to signify the her baby girl
  • Her name with roses
  • When she got married
  • Happy birthday
  • Sign posts – to some of the places she had travelled to

llkjlkj

I really did love how these turned out and even more the message I got a couple of days later . . .

‘She got them and absolutely adored them!!! She says she didn’t want to eat them, they were all so precious and lovely, she is going to keep some of the toppers, you know like you do with Wedding Cake again Zane thank you xxxxx for the time and effort and beautiful thought that went into each one.  Chuffed to bits!!’

x

Leave a Reply

