Avocado Baby


20140308-153717.jpg

This week in work we read Avocado Baby to the kids and they absolutely loved it, however they didn’t so much love tasting it! Not being the biggest fan of avocado myself I had to agree with them the one we had wasn’t very nice (I don’t think it was ripe enough). Although the smooth, creamy texture did get me thinking about making a face mask with it. My skin has been really bad recently, something has really dried it out and left me with patches of what seems like eczema :(. I’ve applied a couple of things to the areas but the only thing that didn’t sting and irritate it seemed to be Vaseline. Trying to keep it all natural I decided to make my own moisturizing face mask rather than buy one.

20140308-153224.jpg

This face mask is so simple to make, all you need is . . .

20140308-153645.jpg
1 small ripe avocado (if you have a normal sized one use half)

20140308-153917.jpg
And honey, which you can see doesn’t need to be the expensive stuff, this is just what I had in the house.

20140308-154030.jpg
Step 1: scoop out your avocado into a bowl

20140308-154141.jpg
Step 2: mash the avocado with a fork, don’t worry about any lumps

20140308-154231.jpg
Step 3: add 2-3 teaspoons of honey and mix together

20140308-154317.jpg
Step 4: apply all over your face and leave on for 10-15 minutes, attempting to rock the green monster look with style!

Once the time is up use a damp cloth (run under warm water, not cold) and remove all the mask. I then left my face to try naturally, but you could pat it dry with a towel.

20140308-154603.jpg
Here is a recap of the steps

My face now feels so smooth, vibrant, and moisturised. It didn’t irritate my eczema and infact really helped it. Be careful yourself though if you suffer from eczema or sensitive skin, this may have a different effect on you, any irritation remove it straight away! REMEMBER EVERYONE’S SKIN IS DIFFERENT!

x

Leave a Reply

