Eat green like the Irish


20130317-114345

Check out my homemade shamrock cupcakes!  Two years ago I decided to attempt to make these bad boys for St Paddy’s day, they don’t look the best but they did taste good!

20130317-114634

Using the normal cupake tin and cases I put 3 marbles in at the edges to make the shamrock shape and used green food colouring in my cupcake batter.

They looked like this when cooked (note this is not my pic)

20130317-114650

Finally I set them on top of a chocolate base made with melted chocolate and topped them with green coloured buttercream.

Why not have a look at my blog from last St Paddy’s Day?

https://mylifemyblogzane.wordpress.com/2013/03/17/the-day-of-the-leprechaun-%f0%9f%8d/#comments

x

Leave a Reply

