Speckled eggs


1979683_10151990363897021_1294635891_n

I recently took up the offer Model’s Own were running – 6 polishes for £20.  I find their polishes really good, they have a great range and constantly have a different variety and trends they release.  Their latest trend has been their ‘Speckled Egg’ Collection, again something different from this very current company.  The collection comes in a range of colours; Dove Pink, Goose Yellow, Magpie Green, Duck Blue and Swan Lilac.

230_dove_1

Dove Pinkpicture sourced from the Model’s Own Website

230_goose

Goose Yellow – picture sourced from the Model’s Own Website

230_magpie

Magpie Green – picture sourced from the Model’s Own Website

230_duck

Duck Blue – picture sourced from the Model’s Own Website

230_swan

Swan Lilac picture sourced from the Model’s Own Website

I decided to go for the Magpie Green, Duck Blue and Swan Lilac from the Speckled Egg Collection in my Model’s Own haul, alongside Blueberry Muffin, Grape Juice and Lilac Dream.

10150724_10151990363782021_567070741_n

Unfortunately my Blueberry Muffin polish was smashed at the top of the bottle, but I have to say Model’s Own were so good at replying to me on twitter about it, telling me where to email and then replying to my email straight away.  They now have another bottle on its way out to me.  Understandable that this can sometimes happen but I commend the company for their fantastic costumer service!

1979683_10151990363897021_1294635891_n

As I have green acrylic on my nails I decided to try out the Magpie Green, as you can see from the picture above it is stunning, a really in colour at the minute these nails are so on trend!  The coverage was good and these are my nails with only one coat of the polish, you may need two as the green already under mine may have helped.

I can’t wait to try out the other colours, however I might have to wait until I get my nails done again as the green below may taint the pastel colours.  Keep an eye out on my Instagram account for the pictures of my nails with the other polishes.

TO GET YOUR OWN MODEL’S OWN POLISHES

http://www.modelsownit.com/products/nails.html

x

4 thoughts on “Speckled eggs

Leave a Reply

