Vintage Sale and Afternoon Tea


10171910_10152050101472021_4751059928326132208_n

Last Sunday I spent the afternoon with my bestie Christine and her mum at a Vintage sale and Afternoon Tea to raise money for the NSPCC.

10171669_10152050101377021_3557925203300594630_n

The ladies organising it had done an amazing job!

Just look and see what was there . . .

food

Such an amazing array of food, gorgeous little sweet treats and handmade goodies.

bags

There were loads of gems to be found, tables of scarves, jewellery and bags.  These were the bags I picked up, all £1 each, I couldn’t believe it! Have a closer look . . .

bag 1

My friends and I are always looking for new clutches so I had to pick this up when I spotted it!

bag 3

I bought this bag because I thought it looked so retro and would go well with my navy and white spotted dress.

bag 2

I loved this Fendi inspired bag, I have one in white so I thought I’d pick up this one too.

jewellery

So many pieces of jewellery to pick from, and like I said there was a scarf table but I think I must have deleted those pictures. I picked up to warm, thick scarves for the Winter, again only £1 each!!

raffle

I also bought some raffle tickets, I really wanted to win the Vintage upstyle from Jacqui Bothwell Hair and Christine was after the wine so we said whoever one the thing we wanted we would do a swap.  Look who got the bottle of wine as I don’t drink wine.

nspcc

It really was a fab cause and the lovely ladies raised a massive £1100 for the NSPCC!!!

If you want any further information on the NSPCC or to donate this is their website

http://www.nspcc.org.uk/

x

Leave a Reply

