Luxury at Luxe


Today’s blog post is brought to you by my lovely friend Ruth from Dainty Bow Bakery who was good enough to share with us all her pampering experience at Luxe Day Spa.

Today I visited Luxe Day Spa at Blackwood Golf Centre for a facial. Recently I’d felt that my skin looked dull and tired, so I had a look online at nearby beauty salons to see what facials they offered. I eventually decided on LUXE because it was close by, had a really good selection of facials, and even though it was a Day Spa it wasn’t a whole lot more expensive than a regular beauty salon. I didn’t know what type of facial would be best for me, so I sent LUXE a private message on their Facebook page, and I got a reply really quickly. They recommended the IMAGE O2 Lift Facial and luckily had an appointment on Saturday morning so I booked in! I’d only ever had one facial before years ago, and to be honest, I wasn’t overly impressed with it, but this oxygen facial sounded so interesting, I couldn’t wait!

Let me tell you a bit more about the IMAGE 02 Lift Facial as when it was recommended to me I’d never heard of it before. I visited Image Skin Care to find out more. Basically it’s a luxurious skin care treatment that ‘infuses oxygen, plant –derived stem cells, peptides and a high concentration of enzymatic botanicals into the skin leaving it luminous, refreshed and rejuvenated.’ Sounds intriguing!

asljalkj

When I got to LUXE I was greeted by friendly staff. I was introduced to Karen, my therapist for the facial and she asked me to fill out a form just stating my basic information, allergies, and what I wanted from the facial. I was then taken into the treatment room where Karen sat me down and explained about how to best look after my skin and talked me through the IMAGE O2 Facial.

Once I was on the treatment couch, the treatment began. First of all was the cleansing step where my skin was cleansed with what felt like a milky cleanser using gentle massage strokes. The product smelt so nice and felt so soothing on my skin. I immediately sank into a deep state of relaxation. Then I had the enzymatic facial peel, or I guess the ‘lift’ part of the facial. This felt like a gentle exfoliation, and Karen advised that this was the stage where all the dead skin would come off (eugh!). Then it was time to get oxygenated! A masque was applied to my face and then within a few minutes this is where the magic started to happen. My mask started to bubble and fizz!

iolkj

This stage was still really relaxing, my face started to warm and feel tingly, and the bubbling reminded me off when you would drop a dissolvable tablet into water! It was so much fun! Whilst my mask was fizzing away, I got a lovely relaxing arm and hand massage, bliss!! Karen had already explained at the start of the treatment that when we are younger our skin cells regrow very fast, but when we start to age, they slow down A LOT! The oxygen helps rejuvenate and repair. Then the stem cell facial enhancer was applied to my face.

When my treatment was finished and I looked in the mirror, I was amazed! My skin was glowing and looked so refreshed!

jkjlkj

The facial cost £65, but it was definitely worth it!! Plus, the staff at LUXE are so nice, I definitely give it a five star rating. I was also given a box of a few different samples of some IMAGE products. I have a feeling I’m going to want to invest in their skin care!! I really was so impressed with this facial, I think I’m going to go back every few months to have one, might as well pamper myself!

Big thank you to Ruth from Dainty Bow Bakery for sharing with us her pampering experience, it sounds heavenly!  Just look at how great Ruth’s skin looked the next day!

For more information on LUXE Day Spa or to book your own pampering session here is all the info you need . . .

LUXE Day Spa at Blackwood

Blackwood Golf Centre
Crawfordsburn Road
Clandeboye
Co. Down
BT19 1GB

tel – 028 91 852112

emaillindsay@luxedayspa.co.uk

websitehttp://www.luxedayspa.co.uk/

facebookhttps://www.facebook.com/pages/Luxe-Day-Spa/134338949960795?fref=ts

So go on, what are you waiting for? Check them out!

x

One thought on “Luxury at Luxe

Leave a Reply

