Nailing the nail art


image

Once again it’s a change for the nails. Initially I went for the plain red/coral but as the acrylic on my nails are growing out I could see this so I had to come up with some way to disguise this.

image

This was what I came up with, not exactly what I planned but I like how they turned out!

image

Starting off with my main base colour I added random white blobs/shapes with my white nail art pen.

image

Leaving each layer to dry I then filled most of the white areas with different colours of polish.

image

Initially I was going for a floral/rose design so I outlined different parts of the coloured blobs with my nail art pens.

image

I finished up the nails with random white spots/dots using my nail art pen and of course a coat of clear topcoat.

What do you think? They are so easy to do you could definitely do them yourself and add a bit of nail art this Spring!

x

Leave a Reply

