Small Business Saturday


So yesterday was Small Business Saturday, I have to say I do usually buy from local small businesses as well as all your usual shops and supermarkets.  I think it’s good to have a balance, after all the big businesses employ people too.
HERE’S WHAT I BOUGHT YESTERDAY
wpid-img_20141206_215940.jpg
First off I bought myself lunch from my favourite local sandwich shop in Bangor Sunflower Sandwich Bar – my favourite sandwich chicken, lettuce, mayo and pineapple.
wpid-img_20141207_183605.jpg
Next I got these little beauties from Ruby Bijou perfect for this time of year and to go with all my Christmas jumpers!
wpid-img_20141206_165142.jpg
I also got my baking bug back this weekend and made these coconut macaroons (my first attempt and I have to say sooo good) and chocolate fudge cake.  Something from my local small business were the eggs from the local butchers.
wpid-img_20141207_165731.jpg
wpid-img_20141207_165550.jpg
Finally I ended the day with a Chinese take away from my local Chinese!
What if anything did you buy local or from a small business this weekend?
x

 

Leave a Reply

