5:2 Diet – Week 1


I know I told you all a couple of weeks ago I was going to go back to doing Slimming World, but it just wasn’t working out for me with work etc.  People in work had said about the BBC show Horizons and how they had covered diets and the right one for you, they had an online quiz at the end.  So I decided to do this and the diet that best suited me was the 5:2.
To do the diet properly I downloaded 2 apps ‘Track My Fast’ and ‘My Fitness Pal’ on the Track My Fast they advise to have up to 600cals per day on the 2 fast days and 2,000 calories on the other 5 days.
Have a look at my week
MONDAY
wpid-cymera_20150126_220109.jpg
TUESDAY
Tuesday was just a normal day and I ate 1973 calories
  • Wholemeal banana, blueberry, oats and seed muffin – 219 cals
  • a banana – 100 cals
  • cup of tea with semi skimmed milk – 15 cals
  • homemade chicken and vegetable soup – 200 cals
  • a medium apple – 70 cals
  • spaghetti Bolognese – 500 cals
  • sunblushed tomato and garlic bread – 322 cals
  • salad bowl – 27cals
  • asda chocolate cookie (bakery) – 256 cals
  • Wholemeal banana, blueberry, oats and seed muffin – 219 cals
  • cup of tea with semi skimmed milk – 15 cals

WEDNESDAY

Wednesday was just a normal day and I ate 1960 calories
  • Wholemeal banana, blueberry, oats and seed muffin – 219 cals
  • a banana – 100 cals
  • pasta salad with beans from Tesco – 320 cals
  • 2 ryvita multi-seed – 82 cals
  • small apple – 50 cals
  • chicken goujons – 365 cals
  • chips – 191 cals
  • sweetcorn – 127 cals
  • peas – 55 cals
  • sauce – 51 cals
  • mini magnum – 180 cals
  • mini popcorn bag – 104 cals
  • space raiders – 64 cals
  • chocolate oreo – 52 cals

THURSDAY

wpid-cymera_20150131_222930.jpg

FRIDAY

Friday was just a normal day and I ate 1909 calories

  • croissant – 260 cals
  • caramel macchiato – 240 cals
  • cheese and ham toastie – 288 cals
  • burger – 200 cals
  • chips – 148 cals
  • burger bap – 143 cals
  • low low cheese – 60 cals
  • tomato sauce – 40 cals
  • light mayo – 20 cals
  • salad – 10 cals
  • coconut brownie – 320 cals
  • mc coy’s salt and vinegar multi pack – 158 cals
  • tea and semi skimmed milk – 15 cals
  • chewing gum – 7 cals

SATURDAY

This was my cheat day (I have to say I didn’t even enjoy the rubbish I ate towards the end) and I had 2219 cals.  I won’t eat all that rubbish just for the sake of it next time!

SUNDAY

Sunday was just a normal day and I ate 1501 calories

  • French Toast – 303 cals
  • Sweetened Cappuccino – 65 cals
  • Chicken breast – 231 cals
  • mashed potato – 230 cals
  • carrot and parsnip mash – 28 cals
  • peas and broccoli – 30 cals
  • Costa caramella – 162 cals
  • mc coy’s ready salted – 162 cals
  • mc coy’s cheese and onion – 157 cals
  • chocolate and pecan popcorn – 118
  • tea and semi skimmed milk – 15

MY REVIEW OF THE WEEK

Ok so I weighed myself this morning and have lost two pounds! 🙂 Looking back at this week I can see I really need to eat more fruit, veg and dairy.  I will definitely be checking the number of calories before eating things, as there were high calorie things I ate and it really wasn’t worth it!  I will also not binge on a cheat day like I did on Saturday, instead I will have a meal or something as a treat that might make me go over my calories for the day.  This week coming I am changing about my Fast Days, that’s the good thing about this diet, it’s flexible.  I’ve also sorted out all my treats and written the calorie value on them all, so I can still have my treats.

I’ll let you know how next week goes! 🙂

x

Leave a Reply

