Afternoon Tea by the sea


2015/03/img_8816.jpg

Everyone loves the treat and experience of Afternoon Tea and I’m always keeping my eyes open for new places to try. Last week as the final part of my birthday treat and birthday weekend Mum and I went to The Salty Dog in Bangor.

2015/03/img_8817.png

For £10 per person with tea and coffee you get a selection of sandwiches, scones, chocolate shot, fudge, macaroon and ganache. With a £4 supplement charge for a glass of Prosecco.

2015/03/img_8808.jpg

We got chicken and salmon sandwiches, however we don’t like salmon, but they happily changed them to more chicken (I would make sure to ask about the sandwiches or give my preferences beforehand).

2015/03/img_8806.jpg

Our scones were plain (perfect for me) and an apple and cinnamon scone (one of Mum’s favorites).

2015/03/img_8807.jpg

The top layer was filled with the yummy sweet treats.

2015/03/img_8798.jpg

I think my favourite had to be the chocolate milkshake like shot, and for someone who doesn’t like fudge it was delicious!

2015/03/img_8797.jpg

2015/03/img_8802.jpg

I don’t like Prosecco and mum was driving so I decided to go for a cocktail alongside the afternoon tea.

2015/03/img_8805.jpg

I had the Doghouse, which from memory I think was; gin, raspberry purée, lemon juice and ginger ale.

2015/03/img_8799.jpg

With a lovely atmosphere, delicious food and drinks, and extremely helpful and friendly staff we would definitely recommend The Salty Dog for a spot of Afternoon Tea beside the sea!

2015/03/img_8800.jpg

x

Leave a Reply

