Fancy a cuppa?


image

Had a pretty productive little day yesterday. Met up with my bestie from work for breakfast and some work chat aka ‘planning’ ( I use this term loosely lol) which ended up with a trip down the peninsula and to

Eden Pottery.

image

It’s been years since I had visited and couldn’t believe the change. 

image

A gorgeous building where you can buy pieces of pottery, have something to eat and paint your own piece.

image

image

image

image

image

image

We went for 2 decaf lattes and a slice of cake to share, this cost £7 and was delicious.
image

Never mind the food being so tempting I was also dying to paint my own piece, something I’d never done before but always wanted to try. The mug I chose was £16, I was surprised by the price as I thought it would be much more expensive!

image

The girl in charge of this area was really good, she gave a simple instruction on what to do and how to use the sponge stampers. Her tips were great and she was on hand for any help! I decided to use all stampers rather than free hand on my mug.

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

I really enjoyed painting my mug, it was really nice to just chill out and I found it so relaxing! I can’t wait to see my finished cup when I go back and pick it up in a few days after it’s been glazed. Don’t worry I will keep you all updated!

In the mean time if you want to visit Eden Pottery you can check out the website,

image

Visit them, or check out their Facebook page .

X

One thought on “Fancy a cuppa?

Leave a Reply

