Are you quizzing me?


image

So it’s the summer hols and alongside eating healthy and exercising I’m spending loads of time with my besties and getting out and about!

image

We headed to our favourite bar in Belfast Horiato Todds for their monthly pub quiz. Last time I can’t remember where we ranked but we did win top prize in the raffle!!!! So we had high hopes.

image

As always I gotta show you what I wore. I spotted this at the weekend and thought I’d give it a go and oooh I loved it and for once in quite a while I felt happy and confident wearing it so I was dying to get out in it!!!

image

image

So my gorgeous little dress is £14.99 from New Look and I love the name. . . ‘Black Ditsy Floral Wrap Dress’ size 16. Here’s the link http://m.newlook.com/shop/womens/dresses/black-ditsy-floral-wrap-dress-_353067009
And my necklace was a wee cheapy from Primark alongside brown chunky heeled sandals. . . Oops I forgot to get a picture of those.

image

image

I teamed it up with my ‘Inspector Gadget’ coat I got years ago from Dunnes. . . Yes I know it’s July, but I do live in Northern Ireland and it always rains!

Newho check out the rest of the pics from the pub quiz with my besties.

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

We opted for rose wine 🍷 I love white zinfandel. . . It’s literally the only wine I will drink and I like ever!!! And of course cocktails, and what’s better they are only £4.25 during the 2 hours of the quiz. Also the food above, we got free, yup it comes with the quiz. . . Wooo hoo!!!

After all the amazingness and me surprising myself with ‘how did I actually know that?!?’ Plus realising how many songs from the 80’s I know. . . Oh, oh, oh and our totes amazeballs 3d boat… . 

We only came third!!!!!! Beaten by the old men after all that stress. . . Boo, mind you it was sooo much fun!!!

Leave a Reply

