Oh so soothing


image

Today’s post is all about one of my new obsessions . . . Chamomile tea.  I’ve drank it before for anxiety and after I’ve had panic attacks and it’s been really good to help to naturally calm me down.

image

Chamomile tea has a range of different and magical benefits.  My friend Karla swears by natural remedies and when she heard about me feeling ill and my kidney infection she recommended alongside water and cranberry juice I drink it.

image

I took Karla’s advice and also did a little research of my own, as I said chamomile tea is used for many things but these are the areas I’m hoping they will trigger.

1. It’s antibacterial, so it can help to protect against bacterial-related illnesses and infection.

2. It can calm muscle spasms, and soothes stomach ache I don’t know if it’s the infection or the three antibiotics I’ve been on but my stomach is as hard as a rock and sore and I’ve found the camomile relaxing.

3. It promotes sleep, even though I’ve been exhausted I’ve had a few nights I’ve not been able to sleep well, at times due to the pain in my kidneys and sick feeling.

4. It promotes healthy skin, as a bonus I am hoping this takes effect as my skin has been pretty pants of late!

image

For me it’s been finding the right one, I don’t usually like herbal tea, most of the time I find it smells delicious, but tastes of nothing. As for chamomile teas I can always taste them, but like any food product they all taste different.

image

Finally though I’ve found one I love and could honestly drink all day!!! The one I love is the Chamomile blend from Starbucks.

image

Retailing at £4.25 for a tin with 15 beautiful tea bags in it.

image

The tea bags come sealed in a plastic bag within the tin.

image

This is what I mean by pretty, filled with relaxing herbs, rose petals and chamomile flowers.  Check out my video for a close up by clicking here.

image

As they submerge in the water again you see how pretty they are. The next few pictures are of the tea diffusing –

image

image

image

image

image

Like most teas the longer you leave the bag in the stronger it will become, and unlike some herbal teas they don’t get bitter.

image

And like I say tea always tastes nicer out of a china cup.  And like I’ve been asked by some of you guys to add more videos to my post here is your second one, click here.

Have you tried Starbucks chamomile tea or are there any others you’d recommend I try? Xx

6 thoughts on “Oh so soothing

Leave a Reply

