The Little Black Dress


wpid-wp-1447003043832.jpg

Nothing to wear? Somewhere special to go? A night out with the girls? A dinner date?  A wedding? A Christmas dinner? An interview? Then you need to invest in ‘The Little Black Dress’ (LBD).  I have always said there should be a shop opened only for LBDs, a perfect little dress for any shape or size.

wpid-cymera_20151108_173550.jpg

Over the last week and a half I’ve had two weddings I’ve been invited to, one an all day event and the other a night event.  Especially at this time of the year it can be hard to think of or find something to wear.  So when all else fails, go for the LBD!  A plain little dress can look stunning in it’s own right, but team it with shoes and accessorises and you have one perfect look for any occasion!

wpid-img_20151028_140911.jpg

The first wedding we went to over the Halloween holidays, a full day event.  I teamed and brightened up my Little Black Dress with a hint of red; red lips, nail polish and shoes.

wpid-dsc_0038_3.jpg

This Little Black Dress is from New Look and I teamed with red pointed heels from Next (these have to be the most comfortable heels I have), my ‘camera’ clutch from Accessorize, statement necklace from Primark and my red lippy from Avon.

wpid-dsc_0011_2.jpg

I also teamed it with a black wrap around coat from New Look.

wpid-img_20151107_210346.jpg

The next wedding we went to was a night event, again I teamed and brightened up my Little Black Dress with a hint of red; shoes, lippy and nails.

wpid-img_20151107_225929.jpg

As you can see I teamed my Little Black Dress from M&S Collection – Marks and Spencer up with my red heels from Next and a leopard print clutch from Warehouse.

wpid-dsc_0024.jpg

Again my red lippy from Avon, my black wrap around coat from New Look and statement necklace from Primark.

Here are a few more pictures of my wedding look

wpid-img_20151108_171000.jpg

wpid-dsc_0026.jpg

wpid-dsc_0041.jpg

So that is one of my Little Black Dress’s dressed up, but let me show you this same dress as a more casual look.  This is when I wore it on my city break to Amsterdam.

Glasses – Osiris from Specsavers, dress – M&S Collection from Marks and Spencer, necklace – Accessorize, ankle boots – Office, bag – Soft City Bag Zara, pompom accessories on the bag – New Look and tights – Primark.

And again with Grey Double Pocket Sleeveless Coat from New Look and a large two toned grey scarf from Primark.

So as you can see the Little Black Dress is a must for any event whether formal or day to day!  Do you have a trusty little black dress that gets many an outing from the wardrobe?

Leave a Reply

