Fabulous Friday!!!!


image

Even though I don’t work Friday’s I don’t actually know what I’ve been doing these last few weeks with my day off! Yesterday however was fabulous, well spent, and productive. . . The perfect Friday and start to the weekend!

image

Bills paid, timesheets emailed and a table for dinner booked, time to be even more productive and use the left over, extremely ripe bananas for a Banana loaf cake, one as normal see my recipe here and the other I added dark chocolate chunks.

image

For lunch it was an extremely long, overdue catch up with one of my oldest best friends, fabulous food and even better company!

image

We tried out Haptik in Newtownards.

image

I went for the housemade maple bacon baked beans on toasted sourdough and a fried egg.

image

Followed by a piece of chocolate Guinness cake.

image

And to warm me up on what was a freezing day, a little pot of tea!

image

Later on that night it was date no 2, this time with my two other besties.

image

We headed to Chiquito, Victoria Square in Belfast for dinner. This was my first time and I was very impressed!

image

What topped it off was the fact I got to wear the Sombreo. . .  Eeeks!!!

image

Yup and I MADE the girlies get involved too!!!

image

I was good and stuck to my no alcohol in November and went for a mocktail.  This was the mango and passionfruit Agua Fresca.

image

We then decided we would order off the Christmas Menu, I wasn’t even going to open the main menu, just too many delicious meals to choose from, so we kept it simple.

image

I started with the nachos, removing the jalapeños the heat was perfect for a wimp like me!!!

image

Next up I tried tacos, I’ve always wanted to try these before and they were beautiful!

image

Finally I ended with the chocolate hazelnut filled churros, these were lovely, but honestly for me I could only manage 2 max as I find them quite heavy if I ever get them anywhere.

So Friday was a busy one but fun filled and a perfect start to the weekend 🙂

Leave a Reply

