No January blues here!


image

Today I’ve had such a well needed chilled out pamper session with my best friend!!! Back in December The Courtyard held a Christmas Stocking Night where we went and booked ourselves into the Ladies who like to lunch package.

image

The package we chose was the express head, neck and back massage, the express back massage and of course the lunch.

image

We booked and paid for our package on the night so got already a fantastic deal for half the price!

image

I was 100% ready for a massage, my anxiety has been bad so the tension in my shoulders and neck had really built up.  It was also a perfect time to do it because it’s mid January and no doubt like everyone else I’m skint so it was a nice treat I didn’t need to worry about having to pay for! BONUS! 😀

image

Sarah went for her massage 💆 first which meant I had time to chill with my book and a drink as I waited, this was bliss for me.

image

My massage was perfect, Nicola was fantastic, she made me feel totally at ease, asked if I was having any issues with my back.  I told her about the build up of tension in my neck, shoulders and lower back and that was exactly where she focused on.  Nicola even commented once the massage was finished that she could see and feel how relaxed my back now was. I felt fantastic if not a little sleepy after because I was just so chilled out!

image

With the package we could pick any food we wanted off the menu for our lunch.

image

Sarah went for the healthier cooked breakfast and I went for a toasted ciabatta.

image

And we followed our lunch with a deluxe hot chocolate, again we could pick from any of the hot drinks.

image

I would recommend to anyone to head to The Courtyard for this fantastic package or any of their deals.  Slowly but surely I’ve been making my way down through the lists.

image

image

image

image

image

image

Keep an eye out on their Facebook page for any deals or upcoming sale events! The Courtyard – Facebook Page

Leave a Reply

