Sunday


image

Trying my best to make the most of my time off, yes I think I’ve become a work-a-holic; I’ve spent my Sunday chilling out.

After hitting the snooze button a few too many times I finally got out of bed and attempted to be productive by heading for a walk.

image

It’s so bad, I live beside the beach (not always the cleanest of beaches, but a beach non the less) and rarely do I visit it.  But today I needed to get some fresh ginger so decided to stick on my ‘Map my Walk’ app and head along by the beach.

image

The sea was so calm today and only a slight breeze blowing.

image

image

Spotted some new art on the esplanade and burnt 223 calories, not a bad way to start the day.

image

With loads of fruit in the house I decided to try and make a juice so looking up what to make with watermelon and pineapple, I found I needed fresh ginger, hence the walk to the shops.  For someone who’s not a big fan of smoothies and juice, mostly because of the texture I wasn’t too sure if I’d like this. I was pleasantly proved wrong, this was really tastey and easy to drink, one I will definitely be having again.

image

Keeping on my kind of health kick today I made myself some avocado with chilli, lime and coriander on Sainsburys Taste The Difference Spelt and Sunflower bread.  I then added poached eggs and bacon.

image

image

image

image

The rest of the day I’ve just chilled out with mum watching our new Netflix addiction: Making a murderer.

image

I said to myself when I seen everyone else ranting and raving about this online that I wouldn’t be a sheep and watch it too, but recommend to by one of my friends I did. After the first couple of episodes I was hooked and mum loves it too, we’ve just had dinner and are about to watch the last one before we switch over to call the midwife. I have to say I personally think he’s innocent, I definitely think he’s be framed by someone if not the police. Feel so sorry for the victim in it all and her poor family. What are you opinions on it, did you get hooked as quickly as we did?

image

Ps here’s Sunday dinner, a wee roast, think mum’s happy I’m actually home to have one with her.

Leave a Reply

