Mum and daughter date


image

Today I introduced mum to General Merchants on the Newtownards Road, East Belfast.

image

This week has been crazy with work for both of us and it’s been a while since we’ve both had a day out together so we decided to start with a spot of lunch.

image

Mum went for the B.A.L.T. – bacon, avocado, lettuce and tomato on a seeded bagel. She’s not a avocado fan but really enjoyed this and said she would have it again.

image

I went for the Melbourne Breakfast – toasted sourdough with vegemite, avocado, capers, lemon, parsley, seeds and onion with poached eggs and then I added a side of bacon.  Avocado like this is definitely my new favourite thing.

image

I had told mum how delicious the sweet treats were too so of course we had to treat ourselves and indulge.

image

Mum went for a decaf cappuccino with one of the chocolate and Guinness mini cakes (this one is my favourite), delicious and moist with a hint of Guinness in the chocolate taste.

image

I went for a tea with the chocolate and peanut mini cake. This was also really tastey, no way could I have eaten a whole one though as I found it very sweet.  Mum and I went half each on our cakes so this wasn’t a problem.

All together our lunch costed £27.60, not too bad for a one of treat and some delicious food. We will definitely be back, even just for the coffee and sweet treats.

To follow them on twitter click here
To follow them on Facebook click here

Leave a Reply

