first timer right here


img_20160201_205306.jpg

I hold my hands up until Monday night I was a Lush virgin, and mostly that was because of my stubborn side and not liking to follow the crowd.  I never got why people used to rant and rave so much about how great Lush products were, I just thought it was all about the hype and honestly I thought it was just some fancy name with a high price tag.

img_20160201_202936.jpg

I bit the bullet last time I was up in Belfast and went into Lush to try out my first bath bomb (after being wooed on instagram with others photos).  I looked about to find one of the cheapest bombs (well I didn’t want to spend loads on one and not like it)

The bath bomb I ended up going for was Ickle Baby Bot – £1.95

Lush describe the Ickle Baby Bot as ‘A gentle lavender bath bomb to relax children before bedtime. This is a bath bomb designed to look after young children’s delicate skin, and is so gentle it’s suitable for babies over six months. Its aromatherapy oils also work to soothe irritable cherubs before bedtime. Lavender is a calming aromatherapy oil, used in traditional medicine to treat skin irritations, sunburn and insect bites.’

img_20160201_200749.jpg

I think this has to be my favourite part of any bath bomb; the bubbling and fizzing. Check out my video of my bath.

Don’t forget to subscribe to my Youtube Channel.

img_20160201_200838.jpg

I loved the colour the water changes, it reminded me of the ocean on holiday!  The smell was so relaxing and this is coming from someone who doesn’t like lavender (it makes me sneeze loads) that is a big thing for me to say.  I also loved how the bomb seemed to just moisturise my skin, not too oily though (something I have experienced with other brands).

img_20160201_203309.jpg

So I am holding my hands up, I was wrong about Lush products and will most definitely be back up to invest in some more, I really was pleasantly surprised and I think I’m now hooked!

I’ve had a look online and I think these are the ones I want to buy next

Top row, left to right: Unicorn Horn, Frog Prince and Pink Flamingo

Bottom row, left to right: Flowering Tea, Sakura and Dragon’s Egg

Any other recommendations for a newbie?  I want to try and get a mask for my skin, but I think I need to go in to my local Lush and show what my skin is like so they can advise me on what I need.

Leave a Reply

