Haptik


image

After a crazy busy week, and an eye appointment this morning it was finally time to catch up and spend some time with dad.  We decided to  go for lunch, stay local and go small business.

image

We went to Haptik; 29 Frances St, Newtownards BT23 7DW

image

With a wide range on the menu we were spoilt for choice!!! The last time I visited I had the Haptik Beans On Toast and recommended that to Dad.

image

He really enjoyed these, especially because they were made with butter beans, which are his favourite. I even had a cheeky spoonful when he wasn’t looking.

I went for the Tomato and Basil Oil Soup in the hope it would warm me up because it’s miserable outside today; cold and wet!

image

The soup was delicious, nicest I’ve had in a long time! The wheaten bread was so fresh too. The only negative I have is that there wasn’t enough lol I could easily have gone for a second bowl!!

image

After lunch decided we would go for a coffee, dad had a double espresso (he was very impressed with the coffee and he’s a bit of a coffee snob) and I went for a decaf latte.

image

I had also spotted their sweet treats so had my eye on one to go with my coffee.

image

They always have the most mouth watering range.

image

It was the Coconut and Vanilla Cake I had my eye on from the start!

image

Such a yummy combo and the cake was so light!

image

A delicious lunch and time with dad I would 100% recommend you try out Haptik for yourself, especially if you are a coffee lover!!!

Find them on:
facebook
twitter
instagram
pikore

Leave a Reply

