post master, post master, send me a card


 img_20160131_200422.jpg

Just in case you hadn’t noticed Valentine’s Day is just around the corner.  Yes, I know it’s a total commercial thing and all about money, perhaps being materialistic and you don’t need a day to show someone how much you love them.

BUT there are many people who are very much into it, those that other halves are into it or those singletons who get completely depressed at this time of year.  So singletons can I just say you don’t need another half on Valentine’s Day, I bet you have a special person in your life!  Boyfriend or not I ALWAYS celebrate on Valentine’s Day how much I love my bestie and how important she is to me.  Last year when I was in Budapest on a hen weekend, all the single girls bought each other a red rose, so you see it’s all about love in general!

I’m not one for the total lovey dovey so for me I’ve picked some cards to share with you that are silly, random or have just made me giggle, and yes some may say a little inappropriate, but hey you might find one that tickles your fancy, and one to make someone smile.

NOT ON THE HIGH STREET

normal_swiped-right-online-dating-card

‘Swiped Right’ Online Dating Valentines Card – by Luna Emporium

not on the high street – £3.45

normal_cheesiest-valentine-s-card

Cheesiest Valentine’s Card by Becka Griffin Illustration

not on the highstreet – £2.50

SONY DSC

You’ll Do Valentine’s Card by Darwin Designs

not on the high street – £2.40

normal_happy-palentine-s-day-a6-greetings-card

‘Happy Palentine’s Day’ A6 Greetings Card by Angela Chick

not on the high street – £2.50

normal_pina-to-my-colada-card.jpg

Pina To My Colada Card by Old English Company

not on the high street £2.50

normal_funny-boyfriend-card-i-d-shave-my-legs-for-you

‘I’d Shave My Legs For You’ Boyfriend Card by Philly & Brit

not on the high street – £3.50

normal_sloth-valentine-s-card

Sloth Valentine’s Card by Hoobynoo World

not on the high street – £3.49

LOVE LAYLA

All these cards can be found on Love Layla and retail at £3.75 + P&P

xwil

xweexsn

xvaxsinxshoxbsxbtxbumxpvxfarxcph

JOHN LEWIS

235564836

I Love Your Slightly More Valentine’s Day Card, A4-Sized

John Lewis   – £4.50

235102741

Partners In Crime Valentine’s Day Card

John Lewis – £3.00

235102644

Lick Me Valentine’s Day Card

John Lewis – £3.00

235102387

You Doughnut Know Valentine’s Day Card

John Lewis – £2.00

235102554

Hedgehog In A Heart Jumper Valentine’s Day Card

John Lewis – £4.00

235102841

You Turn Me On Valentine’s Day Card

John Lewis – £3.00

235102760

Portfolio Saucy Valentine Card

John Lewis – £2.75

235102562

Portfolio Hottie Chillie Card

John Lewis – £2.75

PAPERCHASE

00547993

Snog your face off Valentine’s day card

Paperchase – £2.50

00546946

Checking you out Valentine’s day card

Paperchase – £2.50

00547805

Troll bottoms Valentine’s day card

Paperchase – £2.75

00531938_1

Dinosaur hug Valentine’s day card

Paperchase – £2.50

00546945

You’d be a cutecumber Valentine’s day card

Paperchase – £2.50

00546950

Some bunny loves you Valentine’s day card

Paperchase – £2.00

00546529

You egg-cite me Valentine’s day card

Paperchase – £2.75

Leave a Reply

