Window Shopping


img_20170317_181933_231.jpg

Yesterday I spent my day off with Mum up in Belfast celebrating St Patrick’s Day,along side the parade I shared on my Saint Patrick’s Day  post we also hit the shops and did some window shopping.  I was looking for an outfit for my girls night out next week, and typical when you are looking you see nothing suitable.  However I did spot some of these beauties, it’s a good thing I haven’t been paid yet or I would have been on a real spending spree!

1. Lush 

img_20170318_134304_817.jpg

After spotting these on Lush Belfast’s instagram page, I had to nip in to their shop on Castle Lane and see them for myself in real life and take in both the beauty and the aromas.

Golden Egg

img_20170317_130959.jpgThe first I spotted straight away (yeah, little magpie over to the glitter) were the Golden Egg bath bombs.  So sparkly and pretty and a steal at only £3.95! The look on my Mum’s face however was PRICELESS as she thought about how the bath would look after.  I don’t think she has the same love of sparkles and glitter as I do!

Chick ‘n’ Mix

img_20170317_200544.jpg

I reckon these Chick ‘n’ Mix bath bombs are quite possibly the cutest Lush products I have EVER seen! They split into 3 parts and have a little egg in the middle!  The sweetest prezzie ever, never mind for Easter, but for Mother’s Day for a newbie Momma or a Momma to be!  A little more expensive at £6.95, but that is getting you 3 bath bombs.

Milky Bath

img_20170317_200519.jpg

There was just something about these Milky Bath Bubble Bars I just had to take a photo of, maybe it was the delicious smell, or perhaps the simplicity of them.  These guys are £3.75 and something a little different from your bath bomb, perhaps dare I say a little more fun?!

Easter Display

img_20170317_200531.jpg

Ok, ok there are more than just Easter bombs here, but they are the ones my eyes and nose were drawn too, so I’m going to tell you more about them and for any of the others you want more info on, you can visit the Lush website.

First off on the top left of the photo there are the Bunch of Carrots bath bombs, 100% it was the look of these that drew my eye, they actually look pretty natural (not your typical supermarket natural, but you know those ones you see on cookery shoes and food magazines, the wild carrots) and good enough to eat! These little bunches are £6.50 for 3 carrot bath bombs.

Next up on the top right we have the striped Which Came First? bomb, such a refreshing smell of citrus, but not too over powering.  To me the design on the bomb is perfect for the sent as it reminds me of sunshine.  This little sunshine in a bomb would be perfect to cheer you up on a rainy day or after a long day at work.  Named Earn Your Stripes, this little bomb is £.695.

Finally, bottom right we again have the Which Came First? bomb, but this time, this one is named That Hits The Spot.  It’s the same citrus smell and £6.95 price as it’s name sake, just the design is different.

2. Dune 

img_20170318_135008_383.jpg

Next on the list is Dune in Victoria Square, I am a sucker for shoes, well OK I admit it I am a shoeaholic, with definitely over 100 pairs!  Yet I still buy more and CANNOT resist a pretty shoe shop, with Dune being one of my favourites.

Now these are my kind of trainer! Pretty and sparkles, I mean what is there not to like?!  These little stunners the Elecktra Black retail at £95, so yeah these will have to be on my wish list and in my dreams, unless I spot them if, or when they go on sale!

3. Stradivarius

img_20170318_134217_883.jpg

Now to somewhere a little more on my price range; Stradivarius on Donegall Place. This was the first time I had been in and actually I ended up going in twice as I ended up going in a second time to make a little purchase (you’ll have to wait until one of the next posts to see what). There were loads I spotted and loved, a great range of not just clothes but accessories and handbags too.  But as I’ve already disclosed i am a Shoeaholic, so these beauties were the ones I had to photo and share.

I have to say as amazing a camera the one on my Huawei P9 is, the photos just don’t do these stunners justice, in real life they are even prettier!  Again I loved the design an the added detail of the sequenced flowers. These Jewelled slip ons with embroidery detail are only £29.99.  I think they would be perfect for all seasons, especially Winter coming into Spring, as I don’t think we have reached Spring just yet!

Another obsession I have is for Pom Poms, you can also NEVER have too many Pom Poms! I already have 3 pairs of flats with pom poms on them, however not trainers, this season is the first time I have spotted trainers with detachable pom poms (why you would detach them I don’t know?!?)  I have spotted them in a few shops but these ones have been the best value for money in my opinion and teamed with the rose gold toe, what’s not to like?!  If you too love Pom Poms and rose gold these Sneakers with Pom Poms will set you back £29.99.

4. Hotel Chocolat 

img_20170318_134350_481.jpg

Last but by no means least, we had to call into Hotel Chocolat on William Street South to have a look at their Easter range, after they teased me with their Easter catalogue through the post.  These are a few of my favourites from their Easter Collection.

Easter Pen Pals

img_20170317_151742.jpg

How unbelievably cute are these little Easter Pen Pals, £10 for all three little animals in Milk, White and Dark Chocolate.

Prefer them individually?  Then you can get Wooliam or Elizapeck for £6.50 each.

Tiddly Pots and Speckled Eggs

img_20170317_151803.jpg

Tiddly Pots

These tiddly pots are drops of chocolate and either come in Elizapeck milk chocolate tiddly potRabbert dark chocolate tiddly pot or Woolliam caramel tiddly pots each priced at £2.00.

Speckled Eggs

These milk chocolate praline eggs come in three colours of crispy shells again with either Elizapeck, Rabbert or Woolliam on the design; Elizapeck speckled eggsRabbert speckled eggs and Woolliam speckled eggs.  These are all £5.50 each.

So if you are out and about in Belfast, why not pop into these shops and take a look and maybe even spoil yourself!  

xx

2 thoughts on “Window Shopping

Leave a Reply

